Dublin Readathon Crew 2018

An all-day readathon will form the backbone of an exciting schedule of events at the Irish Writers Centre on 10 March 2018. Please note: due to space constraints, events on 10 March are only open to programme participants. The #WomenXBorders18 readathon will run from 11.15 – 15.15.

Our readathon crew has been selected with the intention of celebrating the diversity of our writing community. Readers from all 6 counties are represented, as well as readers who are originally from Northern Ireland but now resident in the Republic of Ireland or Scotland. There are writers of literary fiction, historical fiction, LGBTQ fiction, YA fiction, children’s fiction, memoir, crime, romance, sci-fi, fantasy, short stories, poetry and drama. There are published writers and yet-to-be-published writers. There are established writers and emerging writers. There are young writers, writers in their middle years and ‘grandes dames’.

Readers [each reading for 3 minutes]: Jane Talbot, Sheena Wilkinson, Alex Catherwood, Sharon Dempsey, Kerry Buchanan, Vicky McFarland, Réaltán Ní Leannáin, Lynda Collins, Debbie [DJ] McCune, Freya McClements, Felicity McCall, Anne McMaster, Amy Wyatt-Rafferty, Orla McAlinden, Belinda Bennetts, Emma McKervey, Hilary McCollum, Caroline Johnstone, Trish Bennetts, Eibhlinn McAleer, Catherine Tinley, Helen Hastings, Olive Broderick, Linda McKenna, Kelly Creighton, Ellie Rose McKee, Yvonne Boyle, Maura Johnston, Elizabeth McGeown, Alina Balmos, Teresa Kane, Lara Sunday, Liz Weir, Csilla Toldy, Gaynor Kane, Annemarie Mullan, Angeline King.

Event Managers [each taking a 60-minute watch and keeping time with a whistle]:
Gaynor Kane: 11.15 – 12.15
Anne McMaster: 12.15 – 1.15
Lynda Collins : 1.15 – 2.15
Kerry Buchanan: 2.15 – 3.15